Key Dates

The Australian Volleyball League is structured around a set calendar of key dates to create clarity and alignment for athletes to plan toward.

The following are the key dates set for the upcoming season:

Wednesday 8th June 2022

Regulations and League Manual released

 

Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Submission of Team Names & Logos due

Monday 27th June 2022

Confirmation of hosting venues provided to VA

 

Friday 1st July 2022
Final Draw released

 

Friday 8th July 2022
Digital Copies of Team Uniforms submitted to VARC and VED

 

Friday 12th August 2022

Team Entry invoices sent to all participating teams

 

Friday 2nd September 2022
Team entry payments due
Payment made after this date may incur a $200 late fee

 

Monday 5th September 2022

Online O-2 forms open via online nomination system

 

Friday 9th September 2022

O-2 forms due

Teams withdrawing after this date may forfeit their entire entry fee

 

Friday 23rd September 2022
Player profiles due (including headshots and player info form)

 

Friday 30th September 2022

Sponsorship notification to VA (Appendix F)

 

Saturday 8th October 2022
AVL Home & Away Rounds commence


 

Sunday 20th November 2022

Final Home & Away match date

 

Wednesday 30th November 2022
AVL Finals Online Technical Meeting (time TBC)

 

Saturday 3rd December 2022

AVL Semi Finals – Gold Coast

 

Sunday 4th December 2022

AVL Medal Matches – Gold Coast

Medal Presentations